Cheers!

So I can’t believe this is actually happening.  I am doing it, I am jumping on the blog bandwagon, for a variety of reasons. No, I don’t have a strict set of guidelines for how to be happy, I don’t have twenty pounds to lose, and I am not having my mid-twenties life crisis (yet).  I also do not have a fancy camera (my iphone will have to suffice) or a super exciting/exotic/glamorous life to write about (or plans for one…yet).
What I do know, and have learned (kicking and screaming) is that life is quite the journey.  It is a combination of inputs and outputs, that when all put together create a beautiful master piece.  I am not sure where I am coming from, or headed, for that matter, but I do know that I am most happiness when I appreciate the little things in life.  In all seriousness, enjoying the “little things” has allowed me to get the most out of every day, or at least aggregately get enough out of the week to keep on rollin’ into the next. 
I hope that this blank slate in cyberspace becomes a way for me to keep in touch with those I have met along my life’s journey thus far, and a medium through which to share my everyday challenges and celebrations. 
They say you are only as young as you feel, and I hope that I can capture the feelings I have as a young (single) twenty something in order to relive them for years to come. 

Leave a comment